What Do We Do Now?

“What the mass media offers is not popular art, but entertainment which is intended to be consumed like food, forgotten, and replaced by a new dish.” ~ W.H. Auden in The Dyer’s Hand

“Constantly exposing yourself to popular culture and the mass media will ultimately shape your reality tunnel in ways that are not necessarily conducive to achieving your Soul Purpose and Life Calling. Modern society has generally ‘lost the plot’. Slavishly following its false gods and idols makes no sense in a spiritually aware life.” ~Anthon St. Maarten

What I am hoping to accomplish with this blog is to at least make my readers think. I don’t expect everyone to buy into everything I have said, or even find validity in it. Yet, I hope I at least proved a few points. I hope that people see how mediums are manipulated behind the scenes and that the consumer, as a result, is manipulated as well.

In my third blog post I talked about how the news has been manipulated in the past. It is still happening today.

In my fourth blog post I talked about how reality TV manipulates us and how it is shaping society.

Those are just a few things to think about. There is a lot more information out there that I didn’t even touch on. There is a lot more I could learn and share; it is an endless process. My eyes were really opened by this project alone and the research I did.

If more people were on the right page and more people did their research instead of mindlessly believing everything they are told, we could possibly change the media for the better. If enough people knew what happened behind the scenes in what we consume, I think that would be initiative enough for a change.

But in all, just think. Think before consuming, what exactly is the motive and what is the message?

Have a good day!

Cute-Animal-Photography-9

Leave a Reply

